Diane Czajka Recipient of Polonia’s Unsung Heroes Award

The General Pulaski Association presented a celebration of Polonia’s Unsung Heroes on May 2, 2024 at Kloc’s Grove. Other recipients of Polonia’s Unsung Heroes Award from the Greater East Buffalo Family of Parishes were Ed Gawron, St Stan’s; Bogdan Wisniewski, St Stan’s; and Henry Swiatek, Corpus Christi. Congratulations to all…keep up the good work!

From the Award program: “All of our honorees are a perfect example of what makes our Polish community and community at large so special. It takes a team to be successful, and our honorees represent a mix of individuals that have set great examples for our entire community and future generations.”

A graduate of Saint John Kanty School, Diane is an active member of Saint John Kanty Church and is Chairperson for all fundraising events, a member of the Rosary Society, Chairperson of the Pillar Stewardship, Road to Renewal, and is very involved with activities of Boy Scout Troop 107. She is Kanty’s own ‘Pierogi Queen’ and has directed the production and sales of thousands of pierogi and placek during Lent and at Christmas for many years. She recently received the Saint Joseph the Worker Award from Bishop Fisher.  In her free time she enjoys bowling and gardening. Diane’s motto: ‘just keep smiling’! 




Discover more from St. John Kanty Church - Buffalo

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Leave a Reply